Advice / Inspiration

Do What You Love

“As I sit and work on my logics homework, I strive to keep my mind in place

I just cannot seem to concentrate; my thoughts are in a race”

The past couple of days, I have been swamped with homework. Nothing is more frustrating than wanting to simply write my thoughts down- but then having to force my mind into another place. I started writing these couple of lines while I was doing homework, and had to force my mind back to problem solving and was unable to finish.

This is where life gets confusing to me.. when someone was granted a wonderful gift and they are forced to leave it on the back burner just to fulfill what others believe to be important. However, even though I too, am still struggling to follow this advice- ALWAYS do what makes you happy, and never be ashamed. Never feel pressured to do things just for the acceptance of others. Those people do not know your true strengths and weaknesses- only you know you.

Let the beauty of what you love be what you do.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “Do What You Love

Leave a Reply

