Creative Writing

Oh, SUNflower

FullSizeRender

As the warm weather approaches closer and closer to where I live, I begin to organize my packs of seeds. This morning, as I looked at the sunflower seeds, I had inspiration for this blog post.

My favorite flower is the sunflower. Their bright color and happy disposition display comfort and all around positivity to me. Many people of course love this flower, so if you do as well, here are some facts many people look past!

Despite their obviously stunning appearance, what they have to offer is even AMAZING. Their seeds are loaded with antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals – which is why it is said they were grown hundreds of years ago for to provide a healthy source of fat. This flower is helpful, too! Sunflower oil is amazing for your skin, and immune system. The abundance of essential fatty acids this flower gives is out of this world. Eat their seeds, plant their seeds! Feed your body with selenium, Vitamin E, magnesium, and antioxidants!

FullSizeRender

This is just a bit of knowledge about the Sunflower. Don’t choose flowers for what they look like, the inside counts too. Embrace its’ happiness for the flower is named after what keeps us alive!

Its’ energy and spiritual connection amaze me. This flower has power from the inside out. Before you start your day, (or sleep depending where you are in the world), enjoy some of my sunflower photos. 

“I smile like a flower, not just with my lips, but with my whole being”

FullSizeRender-3

One thought on “Oh, SUNflower

Leave a Reply

