Creative Writing · poem

“Riptide”remake wisdom teeth version 


So I am in the process of recording a remake to Vance Joy’s “Riptide” I wrote the lyrics today as I am still recovering from my wisdom teeth. 


  

I was scared of dentists since a kid

I was scared of offices and starting conversations

Oh, now all my teeth are turning green

You’re the scariest assistant of my dreams
Oooooohhhhhhhhh
Oh and the dentist said
Sweetie you gotta get those teeth out
You don’t want to have them rot out 
I am the one who knows it all 
You’ll be happy without complications
It won’t effect your face, 
and  trust me I know it all
There’s this song that I think you’ll like 
This girl decides to start a job and sing about teeth
So I hesitantly schedule for a date
Where I would give the dentist my whole fate
Oooooohhhhhhhhh
Oh and the dentist said
Sweetie you gotta get those teeth out
You don’t want to have them rot out 
I am the one who knows it all 
You’ll be happy without complications
It won’t effect your face, 
and trust me I know it all
I just wanna I just wanna know
If I’m gonna if im gonna heal
I just gotta I just gotta know
I can’t have it I can’t have it any other way
I’m so sick of eating ice cream 
I’m the closest thing to Bruce Jenner anyone’s ever seen
So doctor I wish I never listened 
My tongue is numb I’ve a lisp and 
I never want to go back there
I don’t like the way you did surgery 
I got a lump on my throat because
Your making me sing the words wrong
Leave a Reply

