poem

My Life Revolves Around You (poem)

  
My life revolves around you

There’s nothing in the world I could do

To change this feeling I would have to be reborn

My spirit free and my heart never torn
No matter your plans

It’s you that I’ll follow

You could convince me something is solid

Even after I saw it was hollow
And I’ll believe what you say

Each and every word

I’d choose to be a caged lion, over a free bird
I’ve convinced myself my passion is you

You could leave me forever

But I’d always see through
I’d see through the bad and mold out the good

I’d make you come back..though that’s not what I should
If I could stop it I would, but the damage is done

It’s like bringing back a plant once burned from the sun

  

Leave a Reply

