poem · Uncategorized

OCD (Poem)

Do not tell me I am over-thinking

My mind is quick my thoughts keep ringing

If I think a thought that thought will stay

And they will keep coming without delay

I cannot take it anymore, I think the worst

It is not fair, I swear that I am cursed

It’s just a headache, nothing more

Or a fight with my mind, a never ending war

Meditation, that is key

But sometimes the mind just sees what it sees

I must let my thoughts run free

Life is not easy

with OCD

Leave a Reply

