Advice / Inspiration

Years later…

I finally was able to reopen my old blog from remembering the email address I used to create it. After going through all of my posts— I wish I could say more has changed.

My life seems to be on repeat.

I’m not sure where I went wrong, but I’m sure some people out there can relate. Needless to say I have made some improvements from my goals from the past. I can’t say I’m that entrepreneur making 6 figures I thought I would be by age 29.

I moved out to San Diego AGAIN… after the last time. This time working at a preschool, getting my own apartment, and doing a fair share of exploring. It was almost two years. (Age 26-28) give or take a few months.

Now I’m back home again. How? Why?

Missing family and boyfriends. Missing small towns. Missing comfort. *essentially*

Things I have accomplished from my last post

1. I stopped drinking alcohol. 9 months and 10 days ago. I saw I wrote the importance behind that even 4 years ago. Well it happened. Finally. And I’m going strong. Even though it has been anything but easy.

2. I finished my literature degree. I was in and out of the school schedule for years to get my degree. I even started working towards my masters…but then put a pause to that dream when I moved out to California in 2021. But hey, I finished the bachelor’s degree after all. Something I saw from my past posts were important.

3. I’m better at the small things. Like making my bed everyday. Keeping up with laundry. I’m better at making doctor’s appointments and going on walks and trying to get in the gym and listening to podcasts everyday. Now cleaning my room isn’t something to write home about but it is progress— in just being a better person.

4. I learned how it felt to have my own apartment for a bit. My own life for a bit, rather. Though short lived, it was on the bucket list and I did it alone. It was set up perfectly, and I had to do it by myself. I also had my job and found that on my own. It gave me some experience in a school like I always wanted. Even if it wasn’t my end game, it was again something on my list.

I had to take some time to reflect on some good things. I thought I would be writing that I had 3 kids and a house by now. I thought I would be saying I married the love of my life. But hey, baby steps right?

Leave a comment